. new . old . sign . rings/links . profile . me . relique . design . dland .

<<2002-11-08|6:42 p.m.>>
tis the season... or nearly.

i honestly dont think happiness sells. i've been so happy for a while now and i'm not happy for THAT reason, which, yeah okay, it's absurd, but i think it makes sense.

without happiness you think about so much and ponder and wonder and moan and philosiphise and analyse and it's fun.

but everything is really good right now, yeah i have a bit of a money problem right now, what with christmas rearing it's ugly financially difficult head but... everything is okay.

and i am still a little paranoid and anxious but,my advice to anyone who's ever had that "they all hate me" feeling when you walk into a room of strangers is to simply realise this:

they dont hate you, they dont know you.

you're not THAT important that everyone wants to look at you, so deal with it.

of course i'd just take away the top half of that advice b/c i'd be quite offended to be told that i wasnt important.

i did some christmas shopping today, and a bit of fallon shopping too. i got my mum a cerruti 1881 perfume gift set which is really nice with a make up bag and i got myself a pair of black kid gloves and a black scarf. which apparently with my coat and boots makes me look like i'm about to go to a "conference" which is cool with me, i'd rather look smart than scruff.

hum dum, i dont know what to get the rest of my family, i have 2 down, 4 to go... wait.. 3.. i think... oh no, 4...

so, my day was pretty good, i had to get Amod to bring one of my bags down into town for me and i've never known someone to moan about the bag as much as he did. "Smell gorgeous at superdrug, fallon, it's pink and purple and i carried it all the way through town, do you know what you couldve done to me?"

"i'm sure they thought you were very sweet."

"shut up"

<<|>>

--------- e v e r y t h i n g b u t t h e g i r l ---------

Reflection - 2008-07-19
sleep vs awake - 2008-07-19
It's like space cadet, but not. - 2006-06-22
Lucky Me - 2006-05-13
In memory - 2006-01-15