. new . old . sign . rings/links . profile . me . relique . design . dland .

<<2006-01-15|12:43 a.m.>>
In memory

You lie next to me
in my mind's eye
dreaming.

We speak with voices not belonging
to us. Almost imaginary characters,
and the couple we are meant to be.

I touch your beard while you are sleeping,
and bite my lip before you wake.
We cannot stay, and it is such a shame.

In your embrace, in my mind's eye, I am
exactly where we should be. In love there
is no sanity, we have always only believed

In the solidity of us. A tear cleanses my cheek
as the moon shines, and I begin to leave you
by my side. You fade away, into my mind's eye.

I call for you as if you were mine,
But you cannot stay, and it is such a shame.
I love you only in my mind's eye.

<<|>>

--------- e v e r y t h i n g b u t t h e g i r l ---------

Reflection - 2008-07-19
sleep vs awake - 2008-07-19
It's like space cadet, but not. - 2006-06-22
Lucky Me - 2006-05-13
In memory - 2006-01-15