. new . old . sign . rings/links . profile . me . relique . design . dland .

<<2003-10-07|12:32 a.m.>>
most of them shock the hell out of me

i thought one day people would stop surprising me.

my sister went into hospital last night after twinges of pain.

all day i was trying to get my mother to go see her, be with my brother in law.

finally at work, after my mother got a call to say she was going to have the baby by ceasarian my mother began to cry.

naturally i wasn't welcome to comfort her, but sarah was. handled it better than i could anyway.

and i lost it. i lost it and Kerry (been working with us just over 6 months i think, only just started really finding her feet) followed me into the toilets, and she hugged me.

and it was such a GOOD hug, because it wasn't a friend or a relative doing what they thought they should do. it was someone who doesn't really know me, isn't obligated in anyway to touch me in the remotest way holding me while i cry.

and she explained everything and calmed me down.

and i can't do that.

i can't calm myself down and can't calm anyone else down.

later after we found out that i'm auntie to an 8.14lb baby girl name Cerys Dorothy i told my friend Jazz by text.

and promptly got a call and she cheered me up so much.

i mean, i've known this girl since i was knee high to a grasshopper and she's fantastic.

there are such beautiful people in this world and that alone surprises me.

i promise to put 110% effort into making my neice one of them, but i don't doubt that will come naturally to her.

<<|>>

--------- e v e r y t h i n g b u t t h e g i r l ---------

Reflection - 2008-07-19
sleep vs awake - 2008-07-19
It's like space cadet, but not. - 2006-06-22
Lucky Me - 2006-05-13
In memory - 2006-01-15