. new . old . sign . rings/links . profile . me . relique . design . dland .

<<2002-09-17|8:38 p.m.>>
a liar and friar and a bitch

has there ever been a rattier child than me? i think not. i had an amazing time in France, i really did.

despite the few annoyances from my mother, and odd ghostlike creatures, i had a fabulous time.

haha, wanna hear a story?

so about a year and a half ago i was rudely awakened by what i understand to be a ghost, i dont know what it was exactly but eh, i screamed the damn hotel down.

my mother is a true believer in ghosts and was deeply upset that she had not seen this ghost. and the hotel i saw it in is my parents' favourite place to stay on holiday- and i have to admit, despite it's non paying, non profit spiritual residents, i kinda like the place too.

so anyway, the first night i was staying in one of the chalets near the hotel itself, they're really modern and everything so i was comfortable there, i woke up at 3am British time and it was pitch black, so i turned the bathroom light on & closed the door so i had the smallest ammount of light on. half an hour later i had this extreme pain on my ass like someone had lashed at me with a splint or their nail or something like that, and i kept feeling a squeeze on my shoulder through the night.

so anyway, although i had my blankets wrapped around my back through the night, when i woke up i had a sharp red line down my left bumcheek.. lovely.

so anyway, i told my mother and she was laughing and jealous and all this and wanted to talk about it and wanted to remind me about the last ghost and such and she knows i dont like to talk about it at all.

so...

forward to the next morning...

"oh, fallon, i had this dream and this man was staring in through the window at me and he was wearing a long brown cloak and a big brown leather hat and was about 200 years old, it was really creepy and i was trying to tug on daddy's top to wake him up and then i woke up, it was really spooky"

forward about 5 hours later...

"oh, is the hotel haunted? only last night i saw a man staring in my window wearing a long cloak and he looked not of this century and it really creeped me out and i was tugging on my husband to wake him up..."

and i said afterwards "i thought that was a dream"

and she said "oh i thought it was, but it's been playing on my mind that it must have been real"

well i have dreams that i am having an affair with my manager and that plays on my mind.

but hell if it's real.

more later.

xxx

<<|>>

--------- e v e r y t h i n g b u t t h e g i r l ---------

Reflection - 2008-07-19
sleep vs awake - 2008-07-19
It's like space cadet, but not. - 2006-06-22
Lucky Me - 2006-05-13
In memory - 2006-01-15