. new . old . sign . rings/links . profile . me . relique . design . dland .

<<2004-02-26|11:35 p.m.>>
the birthday plans

it's been such a stupidly manic week, unbelievable!!!

we're all planning my mum's birthday around her without her knowing. it's kinda weird since she's normally the one who does all the planning.

not it isn't daughter number one who got to do all the worrying and planning, nor daughter number two, son number one or the dog, twas me! dopey little me.

i stand by that. i am intensley dopey. I mean, rather than counting out how many people were going to the theatre i went by what my dad rounded it up to and booked one too many tickets.

also, me and sister number two went to Tesco yesterday to find a cake that mum could have. She's lactose intolerant so we thought were playing it really safe and smart by getting a fruit cake. i got home tonight and sister number one points out that the cake's lovely and the fact that i decorated it myself is really sweet, but it does say on the packaging quite clearly "all butter"

i mean... good lord.. i can understand me making this mistake alone but with someone else, too? yes it happened.

and then there's work. good fucking lord i hate that place. i can't wait to leave, tomorrow it will be just one week until i walk out the door for the final time, thank god.

but we're planning a little surprise for her there and collecting the money and sneeking around her is fun but really really hard work while i'm trying to get my work done at the same time.

she knows something is coming... she just doesn't know what yet...

she better appreciate this, this could just bankrupt me...

<<|>>

--------- e v e r y t h i n g b u t t h e g i r l ---------

Reflection - 2008-07-19
sleep vs awake - 2008-07-19
It's like space cadet, but not. - 2006-06-22
Lucky Me - 2006-05-13
In memory - 2006-01-15