. new . old . sign . rings/links . profile . me . relique . design . dland .

<<2003-03-09|3:25 p.m.>>
you're too old, let go.

when i was little and my mum used to go to the bank, i'd reach up and grab a paying in slip.

then at the cashier's desk, mum would lift me up to sit on the counter and she'd say "can you stamp that for her, please?"

once the woman looked at my mum and said "what?" as if it was incomprehendable what she was being asked to do.

"she's just playing" my mum told her.

the woman understood and stamped my paper.

that was fun at the bank for me. i liked nothing more than getting paying in slips stamped.

it's a shame when you get too old to do that.

<<|>>

--------- e v e r y t h i n g b u t t h e g i r l ---------

Reflection - 2008-07-19
sleep vs awake - 2008-07-19
It's like space cadet, but not. - 2006-06-22
Lucky Me - 2006-05-13
In memory - 2006-01-15