. new . old . sign . rings/links . profile . me . relique . design . dland .

<<2002-12-28|11:29 p.m.>>
the rebel and the bourgoise

my sister did my make up last night. i dont know why i let her. the thing is, she buys very exspensive make up that isn't all that nice.

the conversation went like this:

me: but that's not my colour at all, Kelly.

kelly with a blank look on her face: but it's Chanel, what are you whinging for?

me: oh god.

i have naturally fair hair which means my eyebrows are a kind of blondey brown, so she coloured them in with mascara. did you read that? she coloured my eyebrows in. she also spent about 5 minutes fucking about with my eyelids.

and 10 minutes on my lips.

i looked like a goddamn clown. Crusty eat ya heart out, i'm saying. bright red lips, black eyebrows, white eyelids and the darkest muthafucking compact you've ever seen.

before you wonder, yes i did do hers, it looked lovely, and it only took me about 5 minutes altogether and i made little alteration to anything i did first.

and my make up is from a range of cheap outlets.

<<|>>

--------- e v e r y t h i n g b u t t h e g i r l ---------

Reflection - 2008-07-19
sleep vs awake - 2008-07-19
It's like space cadet, but not. - 2006-06-22
Lucky Me - 2006-05-13
In memory - 2006-01-15