. new . old . sign . rings/links . profile . me . relique . design . dland .

<<2003-09-16|11:24 p.m.>>
all smiles

*sigh* one of my favourite diaries has come to an end.

i had a really good day today.

notmuc happened, i just... not much bad stuff happened.

i met up with one of my friends from school whom i haven't seen since we left, i gave him a big hug and we went for a coffee at Neros... *sigh* after years and years of businesses opening up only to go bust and be replaced with pound shops (which last all of 2 days) my town finally has some good shops now, and coffee shops too!!!

we talked and talked and talked, and we talked about everything, because he's great and i love Andy, because we both have the same interests and similar views about people and how we form opinions about them.

we talked about his lovelife and his search for the *one* and how he got screwed over with his exams, completely cheated out of his uni placement.

we talked about my future, how i want to maybe study feminism as a degree to give me that "edge2 for journalism.

we talked about work and people, and it was nice.

then i got a call from my phone company saying that for �5 i can call america for 10p/min on evenings and weekends, which cheered me up.

and at work they all love me and we had a giggle despite the mayhem and shortage of staff. i didn't stop dancing to the radio all night, everyone thought i was a little bit tiddly and they took the micky out of my telephone speech

because "it sounds like you really WANT to help them" because no one else says thank you for calling, nor asks how they can help. :-P

one of my co-workers is now a daddy to a baby girl named chloe who weighed 5lb *smiles*

my sister is coming round tomorrow.

i had a good day today.

<<|>>

--------- e v e r y t h i n g b u t t h e g i r l ---------

Reflection - 2008-07-19
sleep vs awake - 2008-07-19
It's like space cadet, but not. - 2006-06-22
Lucky Me - 2006-05-13
In memory - 2006-01-15