. new . old . sign . rings/links . profile . me . relique . design . dland .

<<2004-03-05|10:29 p.m.>>
last day of Target Express

things have been happening.

don't get me wrong, things *have* been happening, and i'm still alive.

it's just when things happen i tend not to think about writing them down and i get swept away in the surf of the happenings.

i went for an interview the other week, i was flapping like mad- i'm a perfectionist with my appearance- and things were going well, but i was so sure something was gonna go wrong. i had all my notes writted down, questions to ask, how to answer etc etc etc.

the place was really nice, the interviewer a little shy. anyway, i got the job, i start monday.

which means that i have finally escaped Target Express. God does that feel good to say that.

but it was my first job and... wow... all week i was like "i'm gonna leave... i'm gonna leave the place where i run around in my socks when my feet hurt... i'm gonna leave the place where everyone loves me and i'm the sparkly little starchild... i'm gonna be leaving the place that has made me laugh every single day i've been there... and i'm not going to be working with some of the best friends i've ever had."

it started getting to me wednesday... in the car on the way home. in Tesco last night my lip was shaking and my eyes were stinging... and i had to tell my mum my allergies were playing up.

then today on the way in i was like "oh god, this is the last time i'll make this journey... " Barry stopped while i was walking over the bridge to work and blew me a kiss and said good luck. my tummy was in knots when i had to say good bye to kenny and jackie... then the girls came in.

shit man, they all bought me such lovely presents and cards and i was like.. shit... i'm gonna miss you lot.

Gemma bought me this bookmark... and i couldn't read it, i got 3 lines in and i got all shakey and told her thank you, but i'd read it as soon as i got home or i would start, and it would start us all off.

they'd had a collection and bought me a gift set of my favourite perfume and a bottle of champagne... which i just didn't expect at all...

everyone was so nice and my (ex) boss said that i'm always welcome back anytime.

*sighs and falls over*

<<|>>

--------- e v e r y t h i n g b u t t h e g i r l ---------

Reflection - 2008-07-19
sleep vs awake - 2008-07-19
It's like space cadet, but not. - 2006-06-22
Lucky Me - 2006-05-13
In memory - 2006-01-15